Inertial navigation solution AGM-PS

Complex integrated solution for ensuring stable uninterrupted positioning of vehicles, including in conditions of poor or completely absent signal of GNSS.

The system be used inside of airborne and mobile mapping systems or separately. It provides for the issuance and reception of synchronization signals for the connection of any third-party equipment.
The inertial movement units (IMU) of different country production (including Russia), developed with the using technology of fiber-optic gyroscopes (FOG), inside of the AGM-PS, are not subject to any export restrictions.
Novatel Inertial Explorer software used for post-processing enables to obtain a complex solution with the using the data from stationary base stations in differential mode and in the precise point positioning mode - PPP (using precise ephemeris of satellites).

The most important components of the system are manufactured in Russia and do not fall under export restrictions.

Inertial navigation - the determination of the coordinates and parameters of the motion of various objects - ships, aircraft, cars, etc., based on the properties of inertia of bodies, which is autonomous, that is, does not require the presence of external landmarks or incoming signals from outside.

The combination of data from the inertial movement units (IMU) and the satellite positioning system (GPS, GLONASS, Galileo, BeiDou) allows not only to obtain information on the orientation of the vehicle in three-dimensional space, but also to refine data on the trajectory in conditions of a difficult or missing signal from GNSS.

Specifications

Inertial navigation solution AGM-PS.

GNSS
Systems of satellite navigation GPS,GLONASS,BeiDou,Galileo
GNSS data recording frequency up to 20 Hz
IMU
Gyros technology FOG
IMU data recording frequency up to 400 Hz
Weight 1.5 kg
Accuracy*
Position, m up to 0.03
Velocity, m\s up to 0.005
Roll\Pitch,° up to 0.005
Heading,° up to 0.008
*detailed information on request

Mobile laser scanning on Elbrus from snowboard at low temperatures and snow cover

Testing of the AGM-MS3 mobile laser scanner with the inertial navigation solution AGM-PS on the slopes of Mount Elbrus (Azau ​​glade) in extreme conditions: temperature -15 degrees, altitude 4400 meters above sea level, scanning the snow cover.

To complicate the task of initializing and calculating the exact trajectory of the laser scanner's motion from the inertial navigation system (GNSS + IMU) data, a snowboard is chosen as the carrier.

The AGM-MS3 laser scanner worked without failures and fully confirmed the declared characteristics. The resulting digital elevation model (DEM) meets the requirements for accuracy and detail and can be used for geodetic work.

Subscribe to our channel

Система инерциального позиционирования
АГМ-ПС

Комплексное интегрированное решение для обеспечение стабильного бесперебойного позиционирования транспортных средств, в том числе в условиях плохого или полностью отсутствующего сигнала спутниковых навигационных систем.

Может использоваться как в составе систем воздушного и мобильного картографирования, так и отдельно. В системе предусмотрены выдача и прием синхронизационных сигналов для подключения любого стороннего оборудования.
Входящие в состав АГМ-ПС инерциальные системы российского и зарубежного производства, разработанные с использованием технологии волоконно-оптических гироскопов, не подпадают под какие-либо экспортные ограничения.
Используемое для постобработки программное обеспечение Novatel Inertial Explorer позволяет получать комплексное решение с использование данных со стационарных базовых станций в дифференциальном режиме и в режиме использования точных эфемерид спутников (PPP).

Наиболее важные компоненты системы производятся в России и не подпадают под экспортные ограничения.

Инерциальная навигация — определение координат и параметров движения различных объектов — судов, самолётов, автомобилей и др., основанный на свойствах инерции тел, являющийся автономным, то есть не требующим наличия внешних ориентиров или поступающих извне сигналов.

Комбинация данных с инерциальной системы (IMU) и системы спутникового позиционирования (GPS,ГЛОНАСС,Galileo,BeiDou) позволяет не только получить информацию об ориентации транспортного средства в трехмерном пространстве, но и уточнить данные о траектории движения в условиях затрудненного или отсутствующего сигнала с систем глобального позиционирования.

Спецификации

Система инерциального позиционирования
АГМ-ПС. Технические характеристики.

GNSS приемник
Поддерживаемые системы спутникового позиционирования GPS,ГЛОНАСС,BeiDou,Galileo
Частота выдачи данных до 20 Гц
Инерциальная система
Технологии гироскопов FOG
Частота выдачи данных до 400 Гц
Вес 1.5 кг
Точностные характеристики*
Позиция, м до 0.03
Скорость, м\с до 0.005
Крен\тангаж,° до 0.005
Курс,° до 0.008
*подробная информация по запросу

Мобильное лазерное сканирование на Эльбрусе при низких температурах и снежном покрове со сноуборда

Тестирование мобильного лазерного сканера АГМ-МС3 с системой инерциальной навигации АГМ-ПС на склонах горы Эльбрус (поляна Азау) в экстремальных условиях: температура -15 градусов, высота 4400 метров над уровнем моря, сканируем снежный покров.

Для усложнения задачи инициализации и вычисления точной траектории движения лазерного сканера по данным инерциальной навигационной системы (GNSS+IMU) в качестве носителя выбран сноуборд.

Лазерный сканер АГМ-МС3 отработал без сбоев и полностью подтвердил заявленные характеристики. Полученная цифровая модель рельефа (ЦМР) отвечает требованиям к точности и детальности и может быть использована при геодезических работах.

Канал "АГМ системы"