Laser scanner for UAV AGM-MS3

Cost-effective multifunctional solution for mobile and airborne laser scanning from unmanned aerial vehicles (UAVs).

Usual applications:

›  engineering surveys;
›  creating three-dimensional models of infrastructure objects;
›  inventory and diagnostics of the roads and railways;
›  creating GIS for various purposes;
›  mine surveying;
›  and others.

The weight of the laser scanner for the UAV is 1.5 kg, which makes it easy to install it on a wide range of unmanned aerial vehicles. The AGM-MS3 laser scanner is designed for fully autonomous operation with minimal operator involvement, which makes survey easy, fast and convenient. The ability to integrate external cameras - from panoramic to thermal imaging, opens an unlimited number of applications.

The weight of the AGM-MS3 mobile laser scanner is only 1.5 kg, taking into account the inertial navigation system AGM-PS.

The technology of airborne laser scanning with UAV is based on the integration of distance measurements to the underlying surface with the help of a small laser rangefinder and navigation measurements necessary for determining the trajectory of the airborne laser scanner and the angles of its orientation in space.

Airborne laser scanning with UAVs is accompanied by GNSS measurements on a network of ground base stations. On the basis of these measurements, differential corrections are made to the solution of the trajectory obtained from the navigation system of the airborne laser scanner.

As a result of joint processing of range finders measurements and trajectory, an array of laser reflection points is obtained, in which each point has spatial coordinates XYZ in the required coordinate system with high accuracy. The density of air-scan points with UAV can reach several hundreds per square meter of survey. Simultaneously with airborne laser scanning, aerial photography by a small digital camera is also carried out. Aerial photography is carried out together with definition of external orientation elements of images using the navigation systems AGM-PS. This allows you to "snap" aerial photographs to a site with high accuracy.

Specifications

Laser scanner for UAV AGM-MS3.

Laser system
Data acquisition rate up to 600 kHz
Range up to 200 m
FOV up to 360°
Deflection unit rotation speed up to 20 rps
Possibility to connect an external camera
Inertial navigation solution AGM-PS
Metrological specifications*
Range accuracy 3 sm
Spatial accuracy 3-5 sm
*detailed information on request
Functional specifications
Dimensions min 130x130x146 mm
Weight from 1.5 kg
Power consumption 12 V, 1.3 A
Operating temperature,°C -10 ... +55

The mobile / airborne laser scanner AGM-MS3

Video presentation describing the main features of the AGM-MS3 mobile / airborne laser scanning system, examples of mounting on various veicles (DJI Matrice 600 hexacopter, car, backpack), data examples and technical specifications.

Subscribe to our channel

Лазерный сканер для БПЛА АГМ-МС3

Экономически эффективное многофункциональное решение для мобильного и воздушного лазерного сканирования с беспилотных летательных аппаратов (БПЛА).

Основные сферы использования:

›  инженерные изыскания;
›  создание трехмерных моделей инфраструктурных объектов;
›  паспортизация и диагностика состояния автомобильных и железных дорог;
›  создание ГИС различного назначения;
›  и др.

Вес лазерного сканера для БПЛА составляет 1.5 кг, что позволяет легко установить его на широкий ряд беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Лазерный сканер АГМ-МС3 предназначен для полностью автономной работы с минимальным участием оператора, что делает съемку легкой, быстрой и удобной. Возможность интеграции внешней камеры - от панорамной до тепловизионной, открывает безграничное количество применений.

Вес сканирующего блока мобильного лазерного сканера АГМ-МС3 всего 1.5 кг с учетом системы инерциальной навигации АГМ-ПС.

Технология воздушного лазерного сканирования с БПЛА основана на интеграции измерений дальности до подстилающей поверхности при помощи малогабаритного лазерного дальномера и навигационных измерений, необходимых для определения траектории движения воздушного лазерного сканера и углов его ориентации в пространстве.

Воздушное лазерное сканирование с БПЛА сопровождается ГНСС измерениями на сети наземных базовых станций. На основе этих измерений вносятся дифференциальные поправки в решение траектории, полученной по данным навигационной системы воздушного лазерного сканера.

В результате совместной обработки измерений дальномера и траектории получается массив точек лазерного отражения, в котором каждая точка имеет пространственные координаты XYZ в необходимой системе координат с высокой точностью. Плотность точек воздушного сканирования с БПЛА может достигать нескольких сотен на квадратный метр съемки. Одновременно с воздушным лазерным сканированием проводится и аэрофотосъёмка малогабаритной цифровой камерой. Аэрофотосъемка осуществляется совместно с определением элементов внешнего ориентирования снимков при помощи навигационных систем АГМ-ПС. Это позволяет с высокой точностью «привязать» аэрофотоснимки к участку местности.

Спецификации

Лазерный сканер для БПЛА АГМ-МС3. Технические характеристики.

Сканирующая система
Частота сканирования до 600 кГц
Максимальная дальность до 200 м
Угол поля зрения до 360 град
Скорость вращения сканирующего зеркала до 20 об/сек
Возможность подключения внешней камеры
Система инерциального позиционирования АГМ-ПС
Метрологические характеристики*
Точность определения дальности 3 см
Точность определения координат 3-5 см
*подробная информация по запросу
Системные характеристики
Размеры сенсорного блока от 130х130х146 мм
Вес сенсорного блока от 1.5 кг
Источник питания 12 V, 1.3 A
Температура использования,°C -10...+55

Система мобильного / воздушного сканирования АГМ-МС3

Видеопрезентация с описанием основных возможностей системы мобильного / воздушного лазерного сканирования АГМ-МС3, примерами установки на различные носители (гексакоптер DJI Matrice 600, автомобиль, рюкзак), примерами данных и техническими характеристиками.

Канал "АГМ системы"