Veladome LiDAR

For close-range precision.

Specially designed for high resolution close-range sensing, the VelaDome’s small form factor is perfect for a variety of mounting and styling options. With an industry-leading 180° x 180° FoV and the ability to detect objects as close as 0.1 m, the VelaDome™ is a revolutionary sensor with near-field detection and high-density images, satisfying a range of automotive applications, including blindspot monitoring.

Small, compact and efficient.

LiDAR (Light Identification Detection and Ranging) is a technology that, by processing a signal obtained by reflecting a light laser pulse, receives information about objects at a distance. Typically, a large number of laser pulses are emitted in a short period. This enables to obtain highly detailed and accurate digital models of the scanned space.

Unlike radio waves that effectively reflected only from large enough metal targets, light waves are reflected practically from all surrounding objects. Multiple reflections can be detected from a single emitted pulse.

Today, laser scanning technology is the most effective method of obtaining a digital terrain model from land, air and water. Modern geodesy is unthinkable without the using of LiDARs.

Лидар Veladome

Для ближнего радиуса обнаружения.

Специально разработан для высокодетального сканирования на близкой дистанции. Маленькие размеры очень удобны для размещения лидара в любом месте транспортного средства. Сканирование с полем зрения 180° x 180° с возможностью детектировать объекты с расстояния 10 см позволяет эффективно контролировать слепые зоны и обеспечивать безопасность при автопилотировании.

Маленький, компактный и эффективный.

Лидар (LiDAR, Light Identification Detection and Ranging — световое обнаружение и определение дальности) — технология, которая при помощи обработки сигнала, полученного в результате отражения светового лазерного луча, получает информацию об объектах, находящихся на расстоянии. Обычно выпускается большое количество лазерных импульсов за небольшой отрезок времени, благодаря чему пaолучается высокодетальная и точная цифровая модель сканируемого пространства.

В отличие от радиоволн, эффективно отражающихся только от достаточно крупных металлических целей, световые волны отражаются практические от всех окружающих объектов. От одного излученного импульса можно фиксировать несколько отражений.

На сегодняшний день технология лазерного сканирования является самым эффективным методом получения цифровой модели местности с земли, воздуха и воды. Современная геодезия немыслима без использования лидаров.